Just Breathe

filler

Price:
$12.09
Stock:
Sold out

Description

Author: Wiggs, Susan

Edition: Original

Number Of Pages: 544

Release Date: 30-07-2013

Languages: English

Item Condition: UsedGood

Binding: Paperback

Details: Product Description Unexpected change can be like a breath of fresh air—a little brisk at first,  but magic for the body and soul….  Sarah Moon tackles life's issues with a sharp wit in her syndicated comic strip Just Breathe. With both Sarah and her cartoon heroine undergoing fertility treatments, her fiction often reflects her reality. However, she hadn't scripted her husband's infidelity.  In the wake of her shattered marriage, Sarah flees to the coastal town in Northern California where she grew up. There, she revisits her troubling past: an emotionally distant father, the loss of her mother and an unexpected connection with Will Bonner, the high school heartthrob skewered mercilessly in her comics. But he's been through some changes himself. And just as her heart is about to reawaken, Sarah makes a most startling discovery. She's pregnant.  The winds of change have led Sarah to this surprising new beginning. All she can do is just close her eyes…and breathe. Review "This is a lovely, moving novel with an engaging heroine. Bestselling author Wiggs's...talent is reflected in her thoroughly believable characters as well as the way she recognizes the importance of family by blood or other ties. Readers who like Nora Roberts and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Wiggs." -Library Journal, starred review "Bestselling author Wiggs...keeps her romance reputation going with this feel-good story of a wronged woman who gets out on her own and gets going. Wiggs takes serious situations and weaves them into an emotionally wrought story that will have readers reaching for the Kleenex one moment and snickering out loud the next." -Publishers Weekly "Just Breathe is tender and heartbreaking, the story of what happens when you lose what you thought was love. But Susan Wiggs looks deeper and follows her character to something so much better, the discovery of her own true heart and her real true love. It's a beautiful novel." -Luanne Rice About the Author Susan Wiggs is the author of many beloved bestsellers, including the popular Lakeshore Chronicles series. She has won many awards for her work, including a RITA from Romance Writers of America. Visit her website at www.SusanWiggs.com. Excerpt. © Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved. After a solid year of visits to the clinic, Sarah was starting to find the decor annoying. Maybe the experts here believed earth tones had a soothing effect on anxious, aspiring parents. Or perhaps that the cheery burble of a wall fountain might cause an infertile woman to spontaneously drop an egg like an overly productive laying hen. Or even that the soft shimmer of brass chimes could induce a wandering sperm to find its way home like a heat-seeking missile. The post-procedure period, lying flat on her back with her hips elevated, was starting to feel like forever. It was no longer standard practice to wait after insemination but many women, Sarah included, were superstitious. They needed all the help they could get, even from gravity itself. There was a quiet tap on the door, then she heard it swish open. "How are we doing?" asked Frank, the nurse-practitioner. Frank had a shaved head, a soul patch and a single earring, and he wore surgical scrubs with little bunnies on them. Mr. Clean showing his nurturing side. "Hoping it is a 'we' this time," she said, propping her hands behind her head. His smile made Sarah want to cry. "Any cramps?" "No more than usual." She lay quietly on the cushioned, sterile-draped exam table while he checked her temperature and recorded the time. She turned her head to the side. From this perspective, she could see her belongings neatly lined up on the shelf in the adjacent dressing room: her cinnamon-colored handbag from Smythson of Bond Street, designer clothes, butter-soft boots set carefully against the wall. Her mobile phone, programmed to dial her husband with one touch, or even a voice command. Looking at all this abundance, she saw

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like